By using the IHE website you agree to our privacy and cookies policy

Agree & Close

Search the IHE website

Type in the box below to search the website. Need help? Please contact us.


News Archive

Join now

Joining the IHE is easy using our new online application process

Join us now

Annual Award Winners

  • Wednesday July 17, 2019

At the annual dinner held in Glasgow, IHE president Jonathan Pearson announced the winners for the best submissions for Professional Review within the last 12 months.

Those successful were:

  • Chartered Engineer Award 2019 – Russell Hayes
  • Incorporated Engineer Bryan Sefton-Smith Award 2019 – Thomas Emmett
  • Engineering Technician Norman Blackmore Award 2019 – Richard Coy

Award of Merit

Alistair Donald (Scottish Treasurer), who has been the branch treasurer for 14 years, was awarded a Certificate of Merit in recognition of his service to the IHE Scottish Branch. Campbell Divertie has also been awarded an IHE Certificate of Merit in recognition of his long service to the Institute. Both received their awards at the Glasgow Dinner.

Join the Institute of Choice for Highway Engineers

IHE membership formally recognises your qualifications and industry experience. Join us and demonstrate your technical skills, qualifications and expertise to clients and employers.