By using the IHE website you agree to our privacy and cookies policy

Agree & Close

Search the IHE website

Type in the box below to search the website. Need help? Please contact us.

The IHE is on-hand at industry events to provide information on membership, professional registration and progressing your career.

  • Bridges 2023

    • Wed 08 Mar 2023 - Thu 09 Mar 2023
    • Coventry Building Society Arena

    The annual Bridges conference and exhibition is the leading event for bridge owners and operators in the UK will take place on 8th-9th March at the Coventry Building Society Arena.

  • 2023 Passive Safety Conference

    • Wed 19 Apr 2023
    • National Conference Centre, Birmingham

    Passive Safety UK invites you to their 2023 Passive Safety Conference and Workshop. Whether you are very familiar with passive safety design but need a refresher/updating, or you would just like to learn the basics, this Conference and workshop is for you.

  • Cold Comfort Scotland 2023

    • Thu 20 Apr 2023
    • Macdonald Inchyra Hotel, Falkirk

    The Cold Comfort Scotland conference aims to increase the knowledge and improve the efficiency and effectiveness of winter service operatives in Scotland.

  • TTF Annual Conference 2023

    • Tue 25 Apr 2023 - Thu 27 Apr 2023
    • Hilton Hotel Leeds

    The extremely popular Transport Technology Forum conference will take place this year at the Hilton Hotel in Leeds from 25 – 27 April.

  • Structural Engineering for Non Structural Engineers Course

    • Wed 26 Apr 2023
    • 47-58 Bastwick St, London, EC1V 3PS

    This course is a great opportunity for engineering industry professionals who might need an understanding of structural engineering in their day-to-day job but are not trained structural engineers. The course will also allow knowledge of the tools available to structural engineers to counter various effects and appreciate the concept of efficient design and its impact on embodied energy cost.

  • Cold Comfort 2023

    • Wed 24 May 2023 - Thu 25 May 2023
    • Harrogate Convention Centre, Harrogate

    A platform for driving technology and change in the winter sector.

  • Traffex | Parkex 2023

    • Tue 06 Jun 2023 - Thu 08 Jun 2023
    • NEC Birmingham

    This year's Traffex/Parkex will take place in person at the NEC Birmingham from 6t-8th June 2023. It is the UK’s largest dedicated traffic management, transport and parking event; connecting forward thinking innovators with central government, local authorities and the traffic and mobility supply chain.

  • LCRIG Innovation Festival – Making the case for Innovation

    • Tue 04 Jul 2023 - Wed 05 Jul 2023
    • Newark Showground

    This LCRIG event has been established to 'make the case for innovation' and will bring together local authorities, central government, the supply chain, associations and academia.

  • JCT Traffic Signal Symposium and Exhibition

    • Thu 14 Sep 2023 - Fri 15 Sep 2023
    • Nottingham Trent University

    The 2023 Symposium will be held on Thursday 14th September and Friday 15th September at Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham City Campus

  • Strictly Highways 2023

    • Tue 03 Oct 2023 - Thu 05 Oct 2023
    • Winter Gardens, Blackpool

    Details coming soon

  • Highways UK 2023

    • Wed 18 Oct 2023 - Thu 19 Oct 2023
    • Hall 5, NEC, Birmingham

    The Highways UK event brings together the people responsible for planning, developing, managing, maintaining, and future-proofing the nation's roads networks.

  • Road Expo Scotland and Bridges Scotland

    • Tue 28 Nov 2023 - Wed 29 Nov 2023
    • SEC, Glasgow

    Road Expo Scotland and Bridges Scotland will be held at The SEC in Glasgow on 28th-29th November 2023 and will continue to be the country’s only event dedicated to help ‘future-proof’ the Scottish road network.

Join the Institute of Choice for Highway Engineers

IHE membership formally recognises your qualifications and industry experience. Join us and demonstrate your technical skills, qualifications and expertise to clients and employers.