IHE members to vote for Council representatives

June 11, 2017

IHE members are invited to vote in a current ballot which is being held for SIX vacancies on the IHE Council for the three year period following this year’s AGM.

Please vote using our online survey tool by noon on 19th June.

Please note that STUDENT and AFFILIATE members do not get a vote.

The following ten candidates are up for election:

Simon Bennett
Wakefield, West Yorkshire. Simon currently represents IHE on JBM Audit and Further Learning and as an EC Liaison Officer. He is also a Mentor and Reviewer.

Chris Bowley
Riegate, Surrey. Chris is a Professional Reviewer and Mentor and a current member of Council currently holding the position of Champion for the IHE Reviewers and Mentors.

John Dymott
Bournemouth, Dorset. John is a member of IHE’s South Western Committee and current Council member responsible for branch liaison.

Peter Dipper
Liskeard, Cornwall. Peter is a current member of Council and Executive Board and is a member of JBM and is an Engineering Council liaison officer.

Carl Skelton
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire. Carl is a member of Executive Board and Council. He is also Portfolio Group lead for Professional Development.

Gary Neill
Bonnybridge, Scotland. Gary is a newly elected Fellow of the Institute and a member of the Scottish Branch.

Diane Ware
Radstock, Somerset. Diane is a member of Council who leads on issues relating to Equality and Diversity.

Chris Saunders
Reading, Berkshire. Chris is a member of Council and leads on the portfolio for Development Management training.

James Houghton
Horncastle, Lincolnshire. James is a member of Council and the Councils Members Services portfolio group.

Ed Ashworth
Mickleover, Derbyshire. Ed is a member of the Traffic Signals Group.

Vote now

Media Enquiries